Posted in Love, Poetry

FAREWELL TO A FRIEND

Farewell is painful to say
To someone whom you’ve loved everyday
But you have to say goodbye
And so i started to cry.
*
In a faraway place to start life anew
Your future is at stake you said so
Though tears falling i had to smile
Wishing you goodbye as you travel every mile.
*
I sometimes think that if you will be gone
There will be no more fun
For i am sure i can never find someone like you
Who understands me and cares for me too.
*
Just remember my friend that you
And the good things that you’ve done
Will always be with me
And will never ever be gone.
*
Farewell to you my friend
I hope that this will not be the end
I’m just wishing you to be happy
Just like before when it was you and me.

Leave a Reply

