Posted in Love, Poetry

HEART’S TRAGEDY

I thought the memory of you was gone
I thought it was buried underneath for years
But now it rises bright as summer dawns
And i remember you, me and the tears.
*
For you’re the only one who always taught me
How to tie the strings of love’s perfection
You took my cold hand and showed me the way
Out of a sultry and evil temptation.
*
You’ve been a bestfriend to me all those years
That i can’t hold back the anguish and tears
Loving with a love that can’t be unfurled
Protecting you from all the pains of the world.
*
And now i’m hearing you say goodbye
tearfully i raise my brows and look up at the sky
Wishing, praying that someday you will find
Your love pouring over this very heart of mine.
*
The memories we have may be lacking
But like the sharp poisoned tip of a dart
The very searing pain of this parting
Will forever be buried deep in my heart.
*
But one thing i want you to know
That for me loving you is letting you go.

Leave a Reply

