Posted in Love, New, Poetry

AWAKENING

 5/31/2012
12:24 PM
On this day and age i have never imagined
That life would be this exciting with no pretense
Happiness together with contentment
Set my heart ablaze.
Surrounded by people that is willing to lift my spirit
Melancholy in my life has no place
The family that i have is my life
Supporting one another in our existence strife.
Bliss is that easy to grasp
When love for material things is left behind
Gratefulness seem to thrive in my heart
Happiness in small things means a lot in my life.
God has really a plan in my life
Sometimes i could never understand
But slowly it tends to unfold
Opening my eyes for my life story to be told.
Maturity in me had been established
When my daughter was born here on earth
Priorities before had been replaced
By nurturing this beautiful blessing first.
Leave a Reply

