Posted in Life, New, Poetry

METAMORPHOSIS

7/11/2013
8:14 PM
Silence had been broken
Realization did set in
That being taciturn
Would only bring me pain.
 
I need to speak up
Fight for what is right
Feeling no more fear
Of judgmental people.
 
Outspokenness seem to set me free
From the tight shell of misery
Boldness have shown me
A clear vision of reality.
 
Some people may have stabbed me from the back
Strangled my emotions and kept me in the dark
I may be tolerant to the oppression of these people
But sometimes i need to let go of myself from this struggle.
 
Being straightforward i have become
Thanks to the people that taught me to be one
I may look fragile through your eyes
But i have learned to dance with life.
Leave a Reply

