Posted in Christianity, New, Poetry, Uncategorized

MY OVERFLOWING CUP

7/15/2013
10:18 PM
Lord i glorify your name
For all the blessings
That never cease
To amaze me.
 
My leaky life
Have had taught me
Precious lessons
About my mission.
 
You’ve provided us well
Always on time
You never fail
To cast your care.
 
Your presence is enough
To quench my thirst
Contentment do reside
In this heart of mine with pride.
 
Family and friends
Who always touch my life
Are my source of happiness
In the presence of strife.
 
Being at peace with who and what i am
Is a priceless blessing from the One
Some may never understand
Why i am feeling glad.
Leave a Reply

