Posted in Christianity, New, Poetry, Uncategorized

THANK OFFERING

3/31/2013
12:06 AM
For the life that i am living
And the challenges therein
The strength that you have given
Lord i thank you for these blessings.
 
For the willing heart
That allowed me to stay strong
With you in my life
I have learned to hold on.
 
Positive outlook in life
I always have
Because of your presence
I was able to survive.
 
I’ve been to the abyss
Of my existence
Yet you never did let go
Of my praying hands.
 
You did restore
My weary soul
Added colors to my life
With your endless favor.
 
I give back the glory and honor
To you my dear Lord
Having you in my life
Makes a big difference.
Leave a Reply

