Posted in Life, New, Poetry

THE POWER OF POSITIVE THINKING

1/25/2014
8:44 AM
The brain is such a powerful tool
Our whole being it can control
Different emotions in every circumstance
Affect our mechanism to have a meaningful existence.
 *
Positivity does help me a lot
Burden in my life seems to be light
I tend to cope easily with my inner struggles
Finding the right reason for every trouble.
 *
It does feel good staying away from adversity
Especially ignoring the call of melancholy
I have learned to preserve myself
From the devastation of some negative thoughts.
 *
Some did try to stir my feeling
I am thankful that i have come to terms
What is good for me
Still others cannot understand.
 *
I may be bizarre in many ways
Yet i do love myself
I am not ashamed of who and what i am
Thankfulness in my heart goes to the Great I Am.
One thought on “THE POWER OF POSITIVE THINKING

Leave a Reply

