Posted in Poetry

TO LOVE OR TO HATE…A CHOICE

2/16/2014
9:20 AM
I am showered by affection
By those people who love me
I am thankful for them
For helping me stay away from melancholy.
 
Being hateful 
Is not in my personality
I just want to live a life
That is free from negativity.
 
Haters may have a lot to say against me
Yet i have chosen silence and ignore their presence
I know that i could not please everybody
Being me and staying happy is the best remedy.
 
Negative emotions 
Will do one no good
Bitterness will exude
To engage one in a feud.
 
Staying away from trouble
A sign of cowardliness? No
It only means that a person
Won’t waste time for a nonsense ado.
Leave a Reply

