Posted in Life, New, Poetry, Uncategorized

BEHIND THE SMILE

4/02/2015
9:00 AM
Life is never a bed of roses
One must experience pain in order to feel gladness
Behind the genuine smile hid the sorrow and disappointments
Lessons learned seem to bring me peace.
 
Striving to survive
In this walk of life
Nobody is to be blamed
With the choices that i have had made.
 
Sometimes i do feel blue
The next day i am totally renewed
It is just like that
I don’t wallow in agony so that it won’t last.
 
I have all the reason to paint a smile on my face
I choose to be happy despite the tidbits of melancholy
It may not be easy 
But i am willing to swim where the tides may lead me.
One thought on “BEHIND THE SMILE

Leave a Reply

