Posted in Life, Love, New, Poetry

KEEP ON HOLDING ON

My sanity is slipping

But i keep on believing

Why is it this hard

Everything is out of hand.

*

My heart has been awakened

I just can’t handle the feeling

It is always bleeding

And the precious tears were falling.

*

Fate is somewhat playing

My candles were flickering

I am deprived of sleeping

I think i am dying.

*

Why am i feeling this way

Deep in my heart i already know what to say

Am i still in denial

Or dreams are my only reality.

*

Afraid of not hearing the voice again

This is what keeps me going

I will cherish the feeling

Despite the grave effect of pain.

One thought on “KEEP ON HOLDING ON

Leave a Reply

