Posted in Life, Love, New, Poetry

ETHEREAL

How can one fall to someone 

Who doesn’t even care

The voice is there

But the presence is not near.

*

I could not understand why

I am feeling this way

I am so disturbed

But got nothing to say.

*

Reality seems to be out of the way

Why do the feelings linger

Despite the absence

Am I out of touch with reality.

*

Sensations tend to mesmerize me

It’s like he’s with me all the way

Life is never easy

Not knowing if the feeling is there to see.

*

I have this  emotional lability

Could not control my  functionality

I always let go of misery

By splitting my personality.

One thought on “ETHEREAL

Leave a Reply

