Posted in Life, Love, New, Poetry

9TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY

Our path have had crossed sixteen years ago

Nine years of marriage in a jagged road

Unexpected blessings seem to overflow

Despite the struggles that we are into.

*

The only child that we have did strengthened the bond

When giving up is almost at hand

Tired of being a stay at home mom

Hoping to leave this  defamatory place in time.

*

Looking forward to pursue the dreams that i have

To leave this country and have a quiet life

Near the people who did show me unconditional love

And forget about the nightmares in this motherland.

*

Lord take away the hatred inside my heart

Give me the courage and strength to speak what is on my mind

I  am claiming that healing will be upon me

In order for me to do the things that are meant to be.

 

One thought on “9TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY

Leave a Reply

