Posted in Life, Love, New, Poetry

KISS AND MAKE UP

Being together for so long

Seem to never keep our relationship strong

When your egoistic self is alive

I appear to not thrive.

*

Unappreciative of the things that i do

 Always break my heart in two

Words that shatter everything

Give me the courage not to cling.

*

Slapping you with my pent up emotions

For the first time in centuries

Because being silent for so long

Did take a toll on me.

*

I think you already understood what is on my mind

Hoping that this affair would last a lifetime

Thank you for the change of heart

I hope that this would be a good start.

*

I believe that God had allowed it to happen for a reason

To strengthen the bond between us and our devotion

Rearing our only child is a good reason

For us to be together and correct the things that are wrong.

 

Leave a Reply

