Posted in Life, New, Poetry

MOVING ON

New year has come and it is time to move on

Letting go of these people who have done one wrong

Promised myself not to crack one’s brain

On what these narrow-minded people keep on saying.

*

It is a shame that they keep on calling me deranged

Especially this elfin who live in this nasty environment

I don’t care how these people see me whenever I pass by infront of their place

Men who never guard their tongues as always.

*

Thankful that I am blessed beyond measure

Family and real friends who stood by me after all these years

I don’t need to please these abrasive population

Who always show their atrocious behaviors.

*

I only need these few good crowd who understands

Not everyone who is quick to judge

Life is better without the negativities

Especially if I mind my own business.

Leave a Reply

